Women's Issues Sub-Committee Meeting Illinois Department of Corrections 1301 Concordia Court Springfield, IL

January 25, 2010 1:00pm

MINUTES

Present: Donald Young, Board Member Pat Hartshorn, Board Member Keith Lape, Board Member Angela Rudolph, Board Member Deb Denning, IDOC Cory Foster, IDOC Deb Denning, IDOC Ed Huntley, IDOC Director Randle, IDOC

> Participated via phone: Malcolm Young, Board Member David Olson, Board Member Steve Karr, IDOC Sharon Shipinski, IDOC

Joe Rose, IDOC David Eldridge, IDOC Jim Reinhart, IDOC Michael McCotter, IDOC Januari Smith, IDOC Shelith Hansbro, IDOC Dede Short, IDOC Lisa Weitekamp, IDOC Lori Killam, IDOC

An official meeting of the Women's Sub-Committee was not held as the Department of Corrections Advisory Board ran longer than expected and two of the Sub-Committee members had to leave prior to the end of the meeting. However, the minutes were approved and the officers were elected.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the October 22, 2009, meeting were accepted and approved.

Election of Officers

The following members of the Department of Corrections Advisory Board were appointed to the Women's Sub-Committee:

- Angela Rudolph, Chair
- Shaena Fazal
- David Olson